ALPSP announces finalists for annual awards

Share this on social media:

The Association of Learned and Professional Society Publishers (ALPSP) has announced the shortlist of finalists for this year’s ALPSP Best New Journal and Publishing Innovation awards.

Open to any journal launched within the past three years, candidates for the ALPSP 2008 Best New Journal award include the American Chemical Society, Wiley-Blackwell, Emerald Group Publishing, and Elsevier. The award for Publishing Innovation is given in recognition of a truly innovative approach to any aspect of publication. Shortlisted candidates include, International Union of Crystallography, CrossRef/iParadigms Partnership, Oxford Journals, the OECD, and Ringgold.

The winners will be announced on 11 September at the ALPSP International Conference Dinner at Beaumont House in Berkshire, UK.