Brill and IFLA announce new OA prize

Brill and IFLA have announced the new Brill/IFLA Open Access award. The award will reward initiatives that facilitate and/or promote open-access scholarly monographs in the humanities or social sciences. “Open access” in the context of this award is said to refer to any structural publication model where the reader does not have to pay a fee to access the leading version of a monograph and where the content is made available without embargo.

According to Brill and IFLA, the award will be given to a person or institute behind an initiative in recognition of outstanding work and effort in facilitating, promoting, advocating, raising awareness in regard to and/or disseminating open-access scholarly monographs published with an open licence.

The prize consists of: a cash prize (€ 1000), registration to ILFA World Library and Information Congress (WLIC) 2013, and travel to and accommodation to the IFLA WLIC in Singapore (up to a maximum of € 1500). The deadline for submissions is 30 April 2013.

Twitter icon
Google icon icon
Digg icon
LinkedIn icon
Reddit icon
e-mail icon

IntechOpen's new CEO Anke Beck talks about her early inspirations, and of 20 years working in academic publishing

Analysis and opinion
Analysis and opinion